Bomet County Profile, Government, Economy, Hotels, Location

Bomet County Governor, Deputy Governor, Senator, Women Representative, Constituencies, Wards, MCAs, County Assembly

Listed below is the full list of Bomet County Governors, Deputy Governors, Senators, County Women Representatives in the National Assembly, MCAs in the Bomet County Assembly from the year 2013 when devolution came into place in Kenya.

The table below gives the fine details of this County.

Bomet County (County Code 036)

Bomet County Governors since 2013

Bomet County Governor

2017 – 2022


Governor: Joyce Cherono Laboso

(Party: Jubilee )
Deputy Governor: Dr. Hillary Barchok

Bomet Town,
Bomet County,

Bomet County Kenya

2013 – 2017

Governor: Isaac Kiprono Ruto

(Party: URP in Jubilee Coalition)
Deputy Governor: Isaac Kiprono Ruto

Bomet County Senators since 2013

Bomet County Senator

2017 – 2022

Senator: Dr. Christopher Andrew Langat

(Party: Jubilee)

2013 – 2017

Senator: Wilfred Rottich Lesan

Party: URP in Jubilee Coalition

Bomet County Women Representatives since 2013

Bomet County Women Representative

2017 – 2022

Women Representative: Joyce Korir Chepkoech

(Party: Jubilee)

2013 – 2017

Women Representative: Cecilia Chelangat Ngetich

Party: URP in Jubilee Coalition

Counties bordering Bomet County

These are the counties that boarder Bomet County
Nakuru County, Narok County, Kericho County, Kisii County, Nyamira County

Constituencies in Bomet County

These are the constituencies that are located within Bomet County
Sotik Constituency (Code 194), Chepalungu Constituency (Code 195), Bomet East Constituency (Code 196), Bomet Central Constituency (Code 197), Konoin Constituency (Code 198)

Wards in Bomet County

These are the wards that are in Bomet County
Bomet Central

1. Silibwet
2. Singorwet
3. Ndarawetta
4. Chesoen
5. Mutarakwa

Bomet East

1. Longisa
2. Kembu
3. Chemaner
4. Merigi
5. Kipreres


1. Sigor
2. Kongasis
3. Chebunyo
4. Nyongores
5. Siongiroi


1. Ndanai/Abosi
2. Kipsonoi
3. Kapletundo
4. Chemagel
5. Manaret/Rongena


1. Kimulot
2. Mogogosiek
3. Boito
4. Embomos
5. Chepchabas

Economic Activities in Bomet County

These are the major economic activities in Bomet County
Agriculture is the mainstay of Bomet County with tea farming and dairy production leading in the sector.

Food crops are grown in the area with maize being the area’s staple food.

Beans, Irish potatoes, millet, cabbages, onions, bananas and pineapples are grown both for subsistence and sale in the county and distant markets mainly Nairobi and various counties in the former Nyanza Province.

Commercial growing of avocado and passion fruits is picking up in the county.

Prominent Personalities in Bomet County

These are the major economic activities in Bomet County
1. Isaac Ruto
2. Nick Salat
3. Joyce Laboso
4. Kipkalya Kones

Accommodation Facilities in Bomet County

These are the notable hotels, motels and accommodation facilities in Bomet County
1. Brevan Hotel
2. Sahara Gardens

Author: Laban Thua Gachie

Fantastic Links

About Laban Thua Gachie 30968 Articles
I am a proud Kenyan. I have a Bachelors Degree in Communication and Media Technology from Maseno University. I am an Online Content Developer for and My passion is helping others realize their passions and dreams so that they can live a decent and fulfilling life.